2 Sep

You must have missed out on your Catechism. Mass is not about our feelings. Its about God and God alone. Your feelings are irrelevant.

The Four ends of Mass are :

1. Adoration

2. Thanksgiving

3. Atonement

4. Petition

In every mass, Jesus Christs descends upon the altar in the fullness of his body, blood, soul, and Divinity. He is truly present, giving himself to us completely in the Holy Eucharist. It is truly the sacrifice of Calvary made present once again.

Therefore, your feeling about any Mass, Roman, English, Chaldean etc are irrelevant. If you have not moved on from this thinking, its time to revisit your basic formation as a Christian.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: